Resources

8Dec - by greatwomen - 0 - In

Femmes d’Anim, French Women Animators Database: femmesdanim.fr/
Women In Animation Blog: http://www.animatedwomen.info/
Directed by Women: http://directedbywomen.com/
Women in Film and Television International: https://www.wifti.net/
Animated Women Blog, Chuck Wilson: http://www.animatedwomen.info/
Canadian Women Film Directors Database: http://femfilm.ca/index.php?lang=e

General/Animation Research:
Animation Studies Online Journal: https://journal.animationstudies.org/
Society for Animation Studies: https://www.animationstudies.org/v3/
Animate Projects: http://animateprojects.org/
Ubu Web (Online streaming, animation and art films): http://www.ubu.com/film/index.html
Internet Animation Database: http://www.intanibase.com/
National Film Board of Canada: https://www.nfb.ca/
Dot and Line, Hungarian animation: http://dotandline.blog.hu/
Quickdraw Animation Society, Calgary, Alberta, Canada: quickdrawanimation.ca/
Edge of Frame: www.edgeofframe.co.uk/
Underground Animation Blog: undergroundanimation.com/
Animation Auteur Podcast: animationauteur.com
Centre for Visual Music: https://www.centerforvisualmusic.org/

Resources/Festivals/Opportunities for Women in Animation:
Tricky Women Film Festival, Vienna: https://www.trickywomen.at/en
Women in Animation Organization: https://www.facebook.com/wia.animation/
Annecy Film Festival: https://www.annecy.org/home
London Feminist Film Festival: http://londonfeministfilmfestival.com/